John O’Byrne

The Australasian Branch Member of the Year for 2005 was Mr John O’Byrne. John has been a member of the Branch since 1997, and joined the Committee the following year. He was elected as Branch President in 2000, and has worked tirelessly on numerous Training Seminars. 

John is one of less than 10 individuals from outside North America to have been elected to the International IAATI Executive (2003 and 2004), and many of our international colleagues would recognise him from attendance at numerous International Seminars. 

We thank John for his tireless efforts and good humour.