Brett Florence

This award is designed to recognise the work of an individual member, who through their dedication and involvement, has helped in the development, growth or professionalism of IAATI within the Australasian Branch or at the international level.

This year’s recipient has been a devoted member and supporter of IAATI.  He continually contributes a significant amount of work towards the organisation of conferences by presenting, assisting or promoting IAATI. 

He assisted the branch at the 2009 Auckland and Western Australian conferences and has again had a key role in facilitating presentation at the 2010 Brisbane training seminar.  His attitude and application towards IAATI coupled with his ability to utilise IAATI members to assist him in his daily occupation only endorses the foundations of why our branch exists.  Like all organisations IAATI Australasia has rules, processes and procedures, however, it is the things that cannot be captured in writing that create an organisation’s DNA. 

This year’s winner epitomises the IAATI DNA which is not only about learning and networking but also about giving and sharing where the only personal reward is the development of the Branch and its members.

2010 Member of the Year winner, Det. Sen. Const. Brett Florence, Victoria Police.