Nominations Deadline: Apr 01, 2021

All nominations should be sent to: Northeast IAATI, Inc. 101 North Main Street B105 Mansfield, MA 02048 or .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

This award was established in 2001 in memory of Roger D. Overton, a long-standing member of the Northeast Regional Chapter of the International Association of Auto Theft Investigators who served as Secretary from 1976 through 1984 and President in 1990. Roger Overton started his career as a member of Royal Canadian Mounted Police and upon his retirement, joined the Canadian Automobile Theft Bureau as a special agent. Roger became an expert in the field of vehicle identification and testified as such in all levels of courts in Canada. He attained the position of Chief Special Agent, and retired in 1996. Roger, through his hard work and dedication to the Northeast Regional Chapter of the International Association of Auto Theft Investigators, was awarded a life membership when he left the position of Secretary. Not content to sit on the sidelines, Roger served as a Director for two terms and was elected Third Vice President in 1987. He continued through the Vice Presidential positions culminating with his election to the office of President in 1990. Roger remained an active member of the association until his death on May 9, 2001. This award is intended to serve as a continuing testimonial to his exceptional devotion to the chapter, its members, and his dedicated service as a vehicle theft investigator, especially in the area of motor vehicle identification. The recipient (s) shall be selected based on the nominee’s outstanding efforts and work in the field of auto theft investigation, and motor vehicle identification. Nominations for the award may come from any person, either a member or non-member, and must be directed to the chair of the awards committee or the Executive Director of the Northeast Regional Chapter of the International Association of Auto Theft Investigators.

Award Recipients

Name or Group
Ottawa Police Service, Organized Auto Theft Unit and IBC; Det. Doug Belanger, Det. Steve Love, Constable Chris Warren, Crime Analyst Sarah Richards and Tammy Quinn, IBC Investigator Steve Gardner
Peel Regional Police Auto Crime, PRP Det. Constable Greg O’Connor, PRP Det. Constable Adam DeLeeuw, PRP Det. Constable Aaron Bold, PRP Det. Constable Mike Kean (ret.)
Det. Thomas Burke, Det. Joseph Guidice, Det. Maureen Stefenelli-NYPD Auto Crimes Unit
Sgt. Michael Credico, North Caldwell PD
Sherif’s Investigator Kevin Macken, Essex County Sheriff’s Dept.
Special Agent Louis Stanicki, NICB
Officer Dean Panzarino, US Customs & Border Protection
Sr. Constable Kevin Shelp, Ontario Provincial Police
Sgt. Bob Kenney
Sgt Pierre Brochu,  Sureté du Québec
S/A Fran Hannigan, NICB
SA John Paskan, NICB
Sgt. Steve Gardner,9 Det. Marshal Clark, Det. Trevor Archibald, Det. Andrew Pidcock, Det. Franco Saco, Ottawa Police Services Organized Auto Theft Unit
Bill Sutch,  NICB
Det. Jeff Davis, Peel Regional Police
Invest Douglas Moir, Ins. Bureau of Canada
S/A Heidi Jordan,  NICB New Hampshire
Investigator William Siriunas, Ins Bureau of Canada
Investigator Bruce H.F. Crocker, Ins Bureau of Canada