International Association of Auto Theft Investigators
IAATI Awards
Select Language
Site Contents
IAATI Awards
Site Menu
Link Disclaimer
International Association of Auto Theft Investigators

IAATI Component Parts Markings Award

This award was re-established in 2011. . It is intended to honor any person or unit possessing the qualifications of an active member of IAATI, although membership is not a perquisite, who has in some way distinguished themselves in vehicle theft investigations where VIN labels or micro-dot technology played a significant part of the success of the investigation. The winner or unit representative will receive a
sponsored trip to the annual IAATI conference and given the opportunity to give a presentation on the award winning case.

Award Recipients

YearName or Group
2016Steven Warriner SCBPO Trout River Port of Entry, NY
Click here to view more Recipients
IAATI Component Parts Markings Award Nominations Deadline is May 1
All nominations should be set to the Executive Director
PO Box 223, Clinton, NY 13323-0223
IAATI Awards and Recipients

Full Awards Listing Raymond H. Dreher Memorial Award
The IAATI Award of Merit IAATI Presidents Award
IAATI Directors Award The IAATI Insurance Investigator of the Year Award
IAATI Heavy Equipment Award IAATI Component Parts Markings
NICB Award of Excellence IAATI/Lo-Jack Award
AGC/IAATI Award 3M Vehicle Theft Investigators Award
A.T. Phillips Award

This Page was
last edited on

Questions regarding the IAATI pages may be directed to
All material Copyright 1995-2017 by the International Association of Auto Theft Investigators.Use of the IAATI name and/or logo are prohibited without the express written consent of the IAATI President and/or
Executive Board or their duly authorized designates.